You are here

School Staff

Meet the Staff

Administrators:

Name Position Div Phone Email
Mr. Dexter Horton Principal Office Staff ext 3804 dexter.horton@abbyschools.ca
Ms. Lee Magis Vice-Principal Office Staff ext 3803 lee.magis@abbyschools.ca
Ms. Suzanne Bain Intermediate Admin Asst. Office Staff ext 3801 suzanne.bain@abbyschools.ca
Ms. Linda Watson Senior Admin Asst. Office Staff ext 3800 linda.watson@abbyschools.ca

Teachers:

Name Position Div Phone Email
Mrs. Kerry Enns Digital arts Explorations Ext. 3875 kerry.enns@abbyschools.ca
Mr. Ed Bogan Grade 6 Pod B ext 3867 ed.bogan@abbyschools.ca
Mrs. Jas Cruise Grade 6 Pod B ext 3865 jas.cruise@abbyschools.ca
Mr. Paul Eberhardt Grade 6 Pod A ext 3870 paul.eberhardt@abbyschools.ca
Mr. Pat Murphy Grade 6 Pod C ext 3878 patrick.murphy@abbyschools.ca
Mrs. Faye Sweeney Grade 6 Pod A ext 3869 faye.sweeney@abbyschools.ca
TBA TBA Grade 6 Pod C Ext. 3877
Mr. Richard Algie Grade 7 Pod D ext 3874 richard.algie@abbyschools.ca
Mrs. Treena Barbour Grade 7 Pod E Ext. 3882 treena.barbour@abbyschools.ca
Mrs. Rajdeep Brar Grade 7 Pod D ext 3876 rajdeep.brar@abbyschools.ca
Ms. Heather Brumpton Grade 7 Pod F ext 3868 heather.macdougall@abbyschools.ca
Mr. Paul Giesbrecht Grade 7 Pod F ext 3866 paul.giesbrecht@abbyschools.ca
Ms. Jill Lawrie Grade 7 Pod E ext. 3880 jill.lawrie@abbyschools.ca
Mr. Puneet Buttar Grade 8 Pod H ext. 3859 puneet.buttar@abbyschools.ca
Mrs. Hardeep Dhami Grade 8 Pod H (morning) ext 3860 hardeep.dhami@abbyschools.ca
Ms. Michelle Gallagher Grade 8 Pod G ext 3847 michelle.gallagher@abbyschools.ca
Mr. Gurdish Grewal Grade 8 Pod I ext 3857 gurdish.grewal@abbyschools.ca
Mrs. Kelly Ledbrook Grade 8 Pod I ext. 3856 kelly.ledbrook@abbyschools.ca
TBA TBA Grade 8 Pod I ext 3857
Mr. Bob Woolley Grade 8 Pod G ext 3849 bob.woolley@abbyschools.ca
Mrs. Balraj Chadha Home Economics Room 150 Explorations ext 3850 Balraj.Chadha@abbyschools.ca
Mr. Shawn Coupland Learning Support Grade 8 Ext 3854 shawn.coupland@abbyschools.ca
Ms. Simmi Natt Learning Support Grade 6 ext 3881 simmi.natt@abbyschools.ca
Mrs. Elizabeth Smoes Learning Support Grade 7 Ext. 3864 elizabeth.smoes@abbyschools.ca
Mrs. Christy Sawatzky Library Learning Commons Teacher Learning Services ext 3861 christy.sawatzky@abbyschools.ca
Mr. Joel Noftle Music/Band Room 172 Explorations ext 3812 joel.noftle@abbyschools.ca
Mr. Robert Heppner Tech Ed/Library Learning Commons Teacher Explorations ext 3853/3861 robert.heppner@abbyschools.ca

Counsellors:

Name Position Div Phone Email
Mrs. Ashley Connon BASES Program/ Gr. 8 Teacher Learning Services ext 3846/ 3860 ashley.connon@abbyschools.ca
Mrs. Nicole Dyck Social Emotional Learning- Room 144 LSS ext 3844 nicole.dyck@abbyschools.ca

Support Staff:

Name Position Div Phone Email
Mrs. Connie Serviss Aboriginal Education Support Worker Learning Services ext 3848 connie.serviss@abbyschools.ca
Mrs. Lois Paul Day Custodian lois.paul@abbyschools.ca
Ms. Ewa Frackiewicz EA Learning Services Ewa.Frackiewicz@abbyschools.ca
Mrs. Aynsley Hamilton EA Learning Services aynsley.hamilton@abbyschools.ca
Mrs. Rebecca Klassen EA Learning Services rebecca.klassen@abbyschools.ca
Ms. Kim MacClements EA Learning Services kim.macclements@abbyschools.ca
Ms. Merrilee Mairs EA Learning Services merrilee.mairs@abbyschools.ca
Ms. Robyn McTaggart EA Learning Services robyn.mctaggart@abbyschools.ca
Ms. Terry Ninkovic EA Learning Services terry.ninkovic@abbyschools.ca
Mrs. Christina Schmidt EA Learning Services christina.schmidt@abbyschools.ca
Ms. Lori Shrimpton EA Learning Services lori.shrimpton@abbyschools.ca
Ms. Wendy Wagner EA (Deaf/Blind) Learning Services wendy.wagner@abbyschools.ca
Ms. Denise Hardman EA (Social Emotional Learning) - Room 144 Social Development denise.harman@abbyschools.ca
Mrs. Laurel Mathew English Language Learners Learning Services ext 3858 laurel.mathew@abbyschools.ca
Ms. Gurpreet Saroya Evening Custodian
Mrs. Michelle Doerkson Head Custodian (afternoons) Custodian michelle.doerkson@abbyschools.ca
Ms. Stella Yoon International Student Support International ext 3811 stella.yoon@abbyschools.ca
Mrs. Jaspreet Sharma Library Technician Library Learning Commons ext. 3861 jaspreet.sharma@abbyschools.ca
Ms. Susan Havinga Restorative Action (RAFT) Learning Services susan.havinga@abbyschools.ca
Mrs. Nancy Custodio Youth Care Worker Learning Services nancy.custodio@abbyschools.ca
Ms. Debbie White Youth Care Worker (Social Emotional Learning) Social Development ext 3844 deborah.whiterobinson@abbyschools.ca