You are here

School Staff

Meet the Staff

Administrators:

Name Position Div Email
Mr. Dexter Horton Principal Office Staff dexter.horton@abbyschools.ca
Ms. Christine Abbot Vice-Principal Office Staff christine.abbot@abbyschools.ca
Ms. Suzanne Bain Intermediate Admin Asst. Office Staff suzanne.bain@abbyschools.ca
Ms. Linda Watson Senior Admin Asst. Office Staff linda.watson@abbyschools.ca

Teachers:

Name Position Div Email
Mrs. Kerry Enns Digital arts Explorations kerry.enns@abbyschools.ca
Mr. Bob St. Cyr English Language Learners Learning Services bob.stcyr@abbyschools.ca
Mr. Robert Parsons Gr. 6 Learning Support Learning Services robert.parsons@abbyschools.ca
Mrs. Treena Barbour Grade 6 Pod B treena.barbour@abbyschools.ca
Mrs. Rajdeep Brar Grade 6 Pod C rajdeep.brar@abbyschools.ca
Ms. Heather Brumpton Grade 6 Pod A heather.macdougall@abbyschools.ca
Mr. Jason Dumas Grade 6 Pod D jason.dumas@abbyschools.ca
Mr. Paul Giesbrecht Grade 6 Pod A paul.giesbrecht@abbyschools.ca
Mrs. Jill Lawrie Grade 6 Pod B jill.lawrie@abbyschools.ca
Mr. Rick Schellenberg Grade 6 Pod C rick.schellenberg@abbyschools.ca
Mrs. Stephanie Spyksma Grade 6 Pod D stephanie.spyksma@abbyschools.ca
Mr. Ed Bogan Grade 7 Pod F ed.bogan@abbyschools.ca
Ms. Carissa Chapman Grade 7 Pod F carissa.chapman@abbyschools.ca
Mrs. Gurinder Cheema Grade 7 Pod E gurinder.cheema@abbyschools.ca
Mr. Paul Eberhardt Grade 7 Pod G paul.eberhardt@abbyschools.ca
Ms. Cassandra Ladyka Grade 7 Pod E cassandra.ladyka@abbyschools.ca
Mr. Pat Murphy Grade 7 Pod E patrick.murphy@abbyschools.ca
Mrs. Faye Sweeney Grade 7 Pod G faye.sweeney@abbyschools.ca
Mrs. Amy Anderson Grade 8 Pod I (morning) amy.anderson@abbyschools.ca
Mr. Puneet Buttar Grade 8 Pod J puneet.buttar@abbyschools.ca
Ms. Michelle Gallagher Grade 8 Pod H michelle.gallagher@abbyschools.ca
Mr. Craig Hemmerich Grade 8 Pod I craig.hemmerich@abbyschools.ca
Mrs. Kelly Ledbrook Grade 8 Pod J kelly.ledbrook@abbyschools.ca
Mr. Bob Woolley Grade 8 Pod H bob.woolley@abbyschools.ca
Mrs. Balraj Chadha Home Economics Explorations Balraj.Chadha@abbyschools.ca
Mr. Shawn Coupland Learning Support SEL Program shawn.coupland@abbyschools.ca
Ms. Simmi Natt Learning Support Grade 7 simmi.natt@abbyschools.ca
Mrs. Elizabeth Smoes Learning Support Team Leader Grade 8 elizabeth.smoes@abbyschools.ca
Mrs. Christy Sawatzky Library Learning Commons Teacher Learning Services christy.sawatzky@abbyschools.ca
Mr. Joel Noftle Music/Band Explorations joel.noftle@abbyschools.ca
Mr. Robert Heppner Tech Ed/Library Learning Commons Teacher Explorations/Learning Services robert.heppner@abbyschools.ca

Counsellors:

Name Position Div Email
Mrs. Ashley Connon Counselor/Gr. 8 Teacher Learning Services ashley.connon@abbyschools.ca

Support Staff:

Name Position Div Email
Mr. Lee Prevost Aboriginal Education Support Worker Learning Services lee.prevost@abbyschools.ca
Mrs. Lois Paul Day Custodian lois.paul@abbyschools.ca
Mrs. Andrea Davies EA Learning Services andrea.davies@abbyschools.ca
Ms. Ewa Frackiewicz EA Learning Services Ewa.Frackiewicz@abbyschools.ca
Mrs. Aynsley Hamilton EA Learning Services aynsley.hamilton@abbyschools.ca
Mrs. Rebecca Klassen EA Learning Services rebecca.klassen@abbyschools.ca
Ms. Merrilee Mairs EA Learning Services merrilee.mairs@abbyschools.ca
Ms. Robyn McTaggart EA Learning Services robyn.mctaggart@abbyschools.ca
Ms. Shannon Meinen EA Learning Services shannon.meinen@abbyschools.ca
Mrs. Christina Schmidt EA Learning Services christina.schmidt@abbyschools.ca
Ms. Lori Shrimpton EA Learning Services lori.shrimpton@abbyschools.ca
Mrs. Veronica Janzen EA (Social Emotional Learning) SEL Program veronica.janzen@abbyschools.ca
Ms. Gurpreet Saroya Evening Custodian
Mrs. Michelle Doerkson Head Custodian (afternoons) Custodian michelle.doerkson@abbyschools.ca
Ms. Stella Yoon International Student Support International stella.yoon@abbyschools.ca
Mrs. Jaspreet Sharma Library Technician Library Learning Commons jaspreet.sharma@abbyschools.ca
Ms. Susan Havinga Restorative Action (RAFT) Learning Services susan.havinga@abbyschools.ca
Mrs. Patricia Anderson Youth Care Worker Learning Services patricia.anderson@abbyschools.ca
Mrs. Nancy Custodio Youth Care Worker Learning Services nancy.custodio@abbyschools.ca
Mr. Kevin Henry Youth Care Worker (Social Emotional Learning) SEL Program kevin.henry@abbyschools.ca