You are here

School Staff

Meet the Staff

Administrators:

Name Position Div Email
Mr. Dexter Horton Principal Office Staff dexter.horton@abbyschools.ca
Ms. Christine Abbot Vice-Principal Office Staff christine.abbot@abbyschools.ca
Ms. Suzanne Bain Intermediate Admin Asst. Office Staff suzanne.bain@abbyschools.ca
Mrs. Sue Kavelman Senior Admin Asst. Office Staff Sue.Kavelman@abbyschools.ca

Teachers:

Name Position Div Email
Mr. Doug Pritchard Digital Arts/Library Learning Commons Explorations/Learning Services doug.pritchard@abbyschools.ca
Mrs. Maria Saez ELL Learning Services Maria.SaezSanMiguel@abbyschools.ca
Mr. Ed Bogan Grade 6 Pod C ed.bogan@abbyschools.ca
Mrs. Raj Brar Grade 6 Pod A Rajdeep.Brar@abbyschools.ca
Ms. Heather Brumpton Grade 6 Pod C heather.macdougall@abbyschools.ca
Mrs. Gurinder Cheema Grade 6 Pod B gurinder.cheema@abbyschools.ca
Mr. Paul Giesbrecht Grade 6 Pod A paul.giesbrecht@abbyschools.ca
Mr. Pat Murphy Grade 6 Pod B patrick.murphy@abbyschools.ca
Ms. Chelsea Horsman Grade 6 - 8 Various chelsea.horsman@abbyschools.ca
Ms. Cassandra Ladyka Grade 6/7 Pod B cassandra.ladyka@abbyschools.ca
Mrs. Faye Sweeney Grade 6/7 Transition Program & Pod F faye.sweeney@abbyschools.ca
Mr. Puneet Buttar Grade 7 Pod D puneet.buttar@abbyschools.ca
Ms. Carissa Chapman Grade 7 Pod E carissa.chapman@abbyschools.ca
Mr. Paul Eberhardt Grade 7 Pod F paul.eberhardt@abbyschools.ca
Ms. Kelly Ledbrook Grade 7 Pod D kelly.ledbrook@abbyschools.ca
Mrs. Stephanie Spyksma Grade 7 Pod E stephanie.spyksma@abbyschools.ca
Ms. Alysha Reid Grade 7/8 Transition Program Alysha.Reid@abbyschools.ca
Mrs. Treena Barbour Grade 8 Pod G treena.barbour@abbyschools.ca
Mrs. Jennifer Baruta Grade 8 Pod I jennifer.baruta@abbyschools.ca
Mr. Jason Dumas Grade 8 Pod I jason.dumas@abbyschools.ca
Ms. Michelle Gallagher Grade 8 Pod H michelle.gallagher@abbyschools.ca
Mr. Michael Nomellini Grade 8 Pod G Michael.Nomellini@abbyschools.ca
Ms. Kate Taschereau Grade 8 Pod I kate.taschereau@abbyschools.ca
Mr. Bob Woolley Grade 8 Pod H bob.woolley@abbyschools.ca
Mrs. Balraj Chadha Home Economics Explorations Balraj.Chadha@abbyschools.ca
Mrs. Jennifer Haak Learning Support Grade 8 jennifer.haak@abbyschools.ca
Mr. Jamie Leeman Learning Support Learning Services jamie.leeman@abbyschools.ca
Mr. Kai Schindel Learning Support CYMH Clinician kai.schindel@abbyschools.ca
Mrs. Elizabeth Smoes Learning Support Grade 7 elizabeth.smoes@abbyschools.ca
Mrs. Christy Sawatzky Library Learning Commons Teacher Learning Services christy.sawatzky@abbyschools.ca
Mr. Joel Noftle Music/Band Explorations joel.noftle@abbyschools.ca
Mr. Robert Heppner Tech Ed/Grade 8 Explorations/Pod I robert.heppner@abbyschools.ca

Counsellors:


Support Staff: