You are here

School Staff

Meet the Staff

Administrators:

Name Position Div Email
Mr. Dexter Horton Principal Office Staff dexter.horton@abbyschools.ca
Ms. Christine Abbot Vice-Principal Office Staff christine.abbot@abbyschools.ca
Ms. Suzanne Bain Intermediate Admin Asst. Office Staff suzanne.bain@abbyschools.ca
Ms. Linda Watson Senior Admin Asst. Office Staff linda.watson@abbyschools.ca

Teachers:

Name Position Div Email
Mr. Doug Pritchard Digital Arts/Library Learning Commons Teacher Explorations/Learning Services doug.pritchard@abbyschools.ca
Mr. Tom Heller ELL Learning Services tom.heller@abbyschools.ca
Mrs. Maria Saez ELL Learning Services Maria.SaezSanMiguel@abbyschools.ca
Mr. Ed Bogan Grade 6 Pod B ed.bogan@abbyschools.ca
Ms. Carissa Chapman Grade 6 Pod B carissa.chapman@abbyschools.ca
Mrs. Gurinder Cheema Grade 6 Pod A gurinder.cheema@abbyschools.ca
Ms. Asiya Dewji Grade 6 Pod C asiya.dewji@abbyschools.ca
Mr. Paul Eberhardt Grade 6 Pod C paul.eberhardt@abbyschools.ca
Ms. Cassandra Ladyka Grade 6 Pod A cassandra.ladyka@abbyschools.ca
Mr. Pat Murphy Grade 6 Pod A patrick.murphy@abbyschools.ca
Mrs. Faye Sweeney Grade 6 Pod C faye.sweeney@abbyschools.ca
Mrs. Treena Barbour Grade 7 Pod E treena.barbour@abbyschools.ca
Mrs. Jennifer Baruta Grade 7 Pod D jennifer.baruta@abbyschools.ca
Mrs. Raj Brar Grade 7 Pod D Rajdeep.Brar@abbyschools.ca
Ms. Heather Brumpton Grade 7 Pod G heather.macdougall@abbyschools.ca
Mr. Paul Giesbrecht Grade 7 Pod G paul.giesbrecht@abbyschools.ca
Ms. Happy Gill Grade 7 Pod D happy.gill@abbyschools.ca
Mr. Craig Hemmerich Grade 7 Pod E craig.hemmerich@abbyschools.ca
Mrs. Stephanie Spyksma Grade 7 Pod F stephanie.spyksma@abbyschools.ca
Ms. Laura Thomson Grade 7 Pod F laura.thomson@abbyschools.ca
Mr. Puneet Buttar Grade 8 Pod J puneet.buttar@abbyschools.ca
Mr. Jason Dumas Grade 8 Pod I jason.dumas@abbyschools.ca
Ms. Michelle Gallagher Grade 8 Pod H michelle.gallagher@abbyschools.ca
Ms. Chelsea Horsman Grade 8 Pod I chelsea.horsman@abbyschools.ca
Mrs. Kelly Ledbrook Grade 8 Pod J kelly.ledbrook@abbyschools.ca
Mr. Joe Pagulayan Grade 8 Pod H joe.pagulayan@abbyschools.ca
Mr. Bob Woolley Grade 8 Pod H bob.woolley@abbyschools.ca
Mrs. Balraj Chadha Home Economics Explorations Balraj.Chadha@abbyschools.ca
Mr. Jamie Leeman Learning Support Learning Services jamie.leeman@abbyschools.ca
Ms. Simmi Natt Learning Support Grade 8 simmi.natt@abbyschools.ca
Mr. Robert Parsons Learning Support Grade 7 robert.parsons@abbyschools.ca
Mr. Kai Schindel Learning Support CYMH Clinician kai.schindel@abbyschools.ca
Mrs. Elizabeth Smoes Learning Support Grade 6 elizabeth.smoes@abbyschools.ca
Mrs. Christy Sawatzky Library Learning Commons Teacher Learning Services christy.sawatzky@abbyschools.ca
Mr. Joel Noftle Music/Band Explorations joel.noftle@abbyschools.ca
Mr. Robert Heppner Tech Ed/Library Learning Commons Teacher Explorations/Learning Services robert.heppner@abbyschools.ca

Counsellors:


Support Staff:

Name Position Div Email
Mrs. Michelle Doerkson Custodian Afternoon michelle.doerkson@abbyschools.ca
Mrs. Shanny Paul Custodian Day lois.paul@abbyschools.ca
Ms. Valerie Thiessen Custodian Afternoon valerie.theissen@abbyschools.ca
Ms. Paige Corah EA Learning Services paige.corah@abbyschools.ca
Mrs. Andrea Davies EA Learning Services andrea.davies@abbyschools.ca
Ms. Jennifer Duwyn EA Learning Services jennifer.duwyn@abbyschools.ca
Ms. Ewa Frackiewicz EA Learning Services Ewa.Frackiewicz@abbyschools.ca
Mrs. Aynsley Hamilton EA Learning Services aynsley.hamilton@abbyschools.ca
Mrs. Veronica Janzen EA SEL Program veronica.janzen@abbyschools.ca
Mrs. Jessica Kinkaed EA Learning Services jessica.kinkaed@abbyschools.ca
Mrs. Rebecca Klassen EA Learning Services rebecca.klassen@abbyschools.ca
Ms. Merrilee Mairs EA Learning Services merrilee.mairs@abbyschools.ca
Ms. Robyn McTaggart EA Learning Services robyn.mctaggart@abbyschools.ca
Ms. Lori Shrimpton EA Learning Services lori.shrimpton@abbyschools.ca
Mrs. Connie Serviss Indigenous Support Worker Learning Services connie.serviss@abbyschools.ca
Ms. Stella Yoon International Student Support International stella.yoon@abbyschools.ca
Ms. Alanna Kemp Library Tech Learning Services alanna.kemp@abbyschools.ca
Ms. Susan Havinga Restorative Action (RAFT) Learning Services susan.havinga@abbyschools.ca
Mrs. Nancy Custodio Youth Care Worker Learning Services nancy.custodio@abbyschools.ca
Mr. Kevin Henry Youth Care Worker SEL Program kevin.henry@abbyschools.ca
Mr. Steve Preston Youth Care Worker Learning Services steve.preston@abbyschools.ca
Mrs. Christina Schmidt Youth Care Worker Learning Services christina.schmidt@abbyschools.ca