You are here

School Staff

Meet the Staff

Administrators:

Name Position Div Email
Ms. Christine Abbot Principal Office Staff christine.abbot [at] abbyschools.ca
Mrs. Elizabeth Smoes Vice-Principal Office Staff elizabeth.smoes [at] abbyschools.ca
Mrs. Sue Kavelman Admin Asst. - Finance Office Staff sue.kavelman [at] abbyschools.ca
Ms. Lisa Musto Admin Asst. - Student Records Office Staff lisa.musto [at] abbyschools.ca

Teachers:

Name Position Div Email
Mr. Cameron Cal Explorations Media Arts cameron.cal [at] abbyschools.ca
Mr. James Gordon Explorations ADST james.gordon [at] abbyschools.ca
TBA TBA Explorations Music/Band
Mrs. Raj Brar Grade 6 Pod A Rajdeep.Brar [at] abbyschools.ca
Mr. Paul Eberhardt Grade 6 Pod A paul.eberhardt [at] abbyschools.ca
Ms. Chelsea Horsman Grade 6 Pod B Chelsea.Horsman [at] abbyschools.ca
Mr. Pat Murphy Grade 6 Pod B patrick.murphy [at] abbyschools.ca
Ms. Faye Sweeney Grade 6 Pod C Faye.Sweeney [at] abbyschools.ca
Ms. Laura Unger Grade 6 Learning Support laura.unger [at] abbyschools.ca
Ms. Kaitlyn Yates Grade 6 Pod C kaitlyn.yates [at] abbyschools.ca
Mrs. Jennifer Baruta Grade 7 Pod G jennifer.baruta [at] abbyschools.ca
Ms. Shayla Bird Grade 7 Pod G shayla.bird [at] abbyschools.ca
Mr. Lewis Carroll Grade 7 Pod F Lewis.Carroll [at] abbyschools.ca
Ms. Carissa Chapman Grade 7 Pod D carissa.chapman [at] abbyschools.ca
Mr. Shane Johnson Grade 7 Learning Support shane.johnson [at] abbyschools.ca
Ms. Kelly Ledbrook Grade 7 Pod E kelly.ledbrook [at] abbyschools.ca
Mr. Jonathan Peters Grade 7 Pod E jonathan.peters [at] abbyschools.ca
Mr. Steve Ross Grade 7 Pod G steve.ross [at] abbyschools.ca
Ms. Stephanie Spyksma Grade 7 Pod F stephanie.spyksma [at] abbyschools.ca
Ms. Jas Basanti Grade 8 Pod H Jas.Basanti [at] abbyschools.ca
Mrs. Debbie Beisiegel Grade 8 Learning Support Debbie.Beisiegel [at] abbyschools.ca
Ms. Kristen Cobb Grade 8 Pod J kristen.cobb [at] abbyschools.ca
Mr. Jason Dumas Grade 8 Pod I jason.dumas [at] abbyschools.ca
Ms. Michelle Gallagher Grade 8 Pod I michelle.gallagher [at] abbyschools.ca
Mr. Sat Malhi Grade 8 Pod H Sat.Malhi [at] abbyschools.ca
Ms. Liz Wilson Grade 8 Pod J liz.wilson [at] abbyschools.ca
Mrs. Rebecca Wiebe Learning Commons LLC rebecca.wiebe [at] abbyschools.ca
Mr. Puneet Buttar On Leave
Mrs. Jennifer Haak On Leave
Ms. Treena McDonald On Leave
Mrs. Maria Saez On Leave
Mrs. Christy Sawatzky On Leave

Counsellors:

Name Position Email
Mrs. Ashley Connon Counselor ashley.connon [at] abbyschools.ca
Ms. Debra Cameron Middle School Mental Health Clinician debra.cameron [at] abbyschools.ca

Support Staff:

Name Position Div Email
Mrs. Michelle Doerkson Custodian Afternoon
Mrs. Shanny Paul Custodian Day
Ms. Valerie Thiessen Custodian Afternoon
Ms. Sandeep Atwal EA Learning Services sandeep.atwal [at] abbyschools.ca
Ms. Taylor Bilinski EA Learning Services Taylor.Bilinski [at] abbyschools.ca
Mr. Tyler Brosseau EA Learning Services
Ms. Mandip Dhillon EA Learning Services mandip.dhillon [at] abbyschools.ca
Ms. Ewa Frackiewicz EA Learning Services Ewa.Frackiewicz [at] abbyschools.ca
Ms. Amanda Friesen EA Learning Services amanda.friesen [at] abbyschools.ca
Ms. Shanu Lakhani EA Learning Services shanu.lakhani [at] abbyschools.ca
Mr. Tye Lamont EA Learning Services Tye.Lamont [at] abbyschools.ca
Mrs. Ashley Laws EA Learning Services Ashley.Laws [at] abbyschools.ca
Ms. Wendy Nelson EA Learning Services Wendy.Nelson [at] abbyschools.ca
Ms. Sheatal Nirwal EA Learning Services Sheatal.Nirwal [at] abbyschools.ca
Ms. Helene Novak EA Learning Services helene.novak [at] abbyschools.ca
Ms. Jane Tsai EA Learning Services jane.tsai [at] abbyschools.ca
Ms. Jadye Gabert Indigenous Support Worker Jayde.Gabert [at] abbyschools.ca
Ms. Alanna Kemp Library Tech Learning Services alanna.kemp [at] abbyschools.ca
Ms. Marilyn "Bear" Klassen On Leave Indigenous Support Worker
Mrs. Jocelyn Orth On Leave Indigenous Support Worker
Ms. Susan Havinga Restorative Action (RAFT) ra1 [at] arjaa.org
Ms. Jesyca Mclaughlin Youth Care Worker Learning Services jesyca.mclaughlin [at] abbyschools.ca
Ms. Arlene Mortimer Youth Care Worker Learning Services arlene.mortimer [at] abbyschools.ca