You are here

School Staff

Meet the Staff

Administrators:

Namesort descending Position Div Email
Ms. Christine Abbot Acting Principal Office Staff christine.abbot [at] abbyschools.ca
Mr. Dexter Horton On Leave Office Staff
Mrs. Sue Kavelman Admin Asst. - Finance Office Staff sue.kavelman [at] abbyschools.ca
Ms. Lisa Musto Admin Asst. - Student Records Office Staff lisa.musto [at] abbyschools.ca
Mrs. Elizabeth Smoes Acting Vice-Principal Office Staff elizabeth.smoes [at] abbyschools.ca

Teachers:

Namesort descending Position Div Email
Ms. Prab Baidwan Grade 8 Learning Support prab.baidwan [at] abbyschools.ca
Mrs. Jennifer Baruta Grade 6 Pod B jennifer.baruta [at] abbyschools.ca
Ms. Jas Basanti Explorations Home Economics/Pod B Jas.Basanti [at] abbyschools.ca
Mrs. Debbie Beisiegel Grade 7 Learning Support Debbie.Beisiegel [at] abbyschools.ca
Mrs. Raj Brar Grade 6 Pod A Rajdeep.Brar [at] abbyschools.ca
Ms. Heather Brumpton Grade 7 Pod F heather.macdougall [at] abbyschools.ca
Mr. Puneet Buttar Grade 8 Pod G puneet.buttar [at] abbyschools.ca
Ms. Carissa Chapman Grade 6 Pod B carissa.chapman [at] abbyschools.ca
Mrs. Aly Christian Grade 8 Pod I Aly.Christian [at] abbyschools.ca
Mr. Jason Dumas Grade 8 Pod I jason.dumas [at] abbyschools.ca
Mr. Paul Eberhardt Grade 6 Pod A paul.eberhardt [at] abbyschools.ca
Ms. Michelle Gallagher Grade 8 Pod H michelle.gallagher [at] abbyschools.ca
Mr. Paul Giesbrecht Grade 7 Pod E paul.giesbrecht [at] abbyschools.ca
Mrs. Jennifer Haak On Leave
Ms. Holly Hockridge Grade 8 Pod I Holly.Hockridge [at] abbyschools.ca
Ms. Chelsea Horsman Grade 6 Pod C Chelsea.Horsman [at] abbyschools.ca
Mr. Shane Johnson Grade 7 Pod F Shane.Johnson [at] abbyschools.ca
Ms. Kelly Ledbrook Grade 8 Pod G kelly.ledbrook [at] abbyschools.ca
Mr. Jamie Leeman Grade 8 Pod I jamie.leeman [at] abbyschools.ca
Mr. Mike Lisenko Explorations Tech Ed Mike.Lisenko [at] abbyschools.ca
Mr. Satwinder Malhi Grade 7 Pod E Sat.Malhi [at] abbyschools.ca
Mr. Thorne Matthews Grade 6 Learning Support thorne.matthews [at] abbyschools.ca
Ms. Treena McDonald Grade 7 Pod D Treena.McDonald [at] abbyschools.ca
Mr. Pat Murphy Grade 7 Pod D patrick.murphy [at] abbyschools.ca
Mr. Joel Noftle Explorations Music/Band joel.noftle [at] abbyschools.ca
Mr. Michael Nomellini Grade 6 Pod C Michael.Nomellini [at] abbyschools.ca
Mr. Doug Pritchard Explorations Media Arts/Library Learning Commons doug.pritchard [at] abbyschools.ca
Mrs. Maria Saez ELL Learning Services Maria.SaezSanMiguel [at] abbyschools.ca
Mrs. Christy Sawatzky On Leave
Ms. Stephanie Spyksma Grade 6 Pod B stephanie.spyksma [at] abbyschools.ca
Mr. Bob Woolley Grade 8 Pod H bob.woolley [at] abbyschools.ca

Counsellors:

Namesort descending Position Email
Ms. Debra Cameron Middle School Mental Health Clinician debra.cameron [at] abbyschools.ca
Mrs. Ashley Connon Counselor ashley.connon [at] abbyschools.ca

Support Staff:

Namesort descending Position Div Email
Ms. Taylor Bilinski EA Learning Services Taylor.Bilinski [at] abbyschools.ca
Ms. Kashmir Dandiwal EA Learning Services kashmir.dandiwal [at] abbyschools.ca
Mrs. Andrea Davies EA Learning Services andrea.davies [at] abbyschools.ca
Ms. Rajdeep Dhaliwal EA Learning Services rajdeep.dhaliwal [at] abbyschools.ca
Mrs. Michelle Doerkson Custodian Afternoon
Ms. Ewa Frackiewicz EA Learning Services Ewa.Frackiewicz [at] abbyschools.ca
Ms. Susan Havinga Restorative Action (RAFT) Learning Services susan.havinga [at] abbyschools.ca
Ms. Jessica Howe EA Learning Services jessica.howe [at] abbyschools.ca
Ms. Harcharanjit Kaur EA Learning Services Harcharanjit.Kaur [at] abbyschools.ca
Ms. Sarpreet Kaur EA Learning Services Sarpreet.Kaur [at] abbyschools.ca
Ms. Alanna Kemp Library Tech Learning Services alanna.kemp [at] abbyschools.ca
Mrs. Jessica Kinkead On Leave Learning Services
Mr. Tye Lamont EA Learning Services Tye.Lamont [at] abbyschools.ca
Mrs. Ashley Laws EA Learning Services Ashley.Laws [at] abbyschools.ca
Ms. Wendy Nelson EA Learning Services Wendy.Nelson [at] abbyschools.ca
Mrs. Jocelyn Orth Indigenous Support Worker Learning Services Jocelyn.Orth [at] abbyschools.ca
Mrs. Shanny Paul Custodian Day
Ms. Lorrie Seidler EA Learning Services Lorrie.Seidler [at] abbyschools.ca
Ali Simpson Youth Care Worker Learning Services
Mr. Kyle Stark Grade 5-6 Transition Youth Care Worker Learning Services kyle.stark [at] abbyschools.ca
Ms. Valerie Thiessen Custodian Afternoon